Cyprus drops travel restrictions on several EU countries


The new list of epidemiologically impacted nations, which went into effect Monday, June 21, has been released by the Cypriot authorities.


Austria, Bulgaria, Czechia, Hungary, Germany, Italy, Finland, and Slovakia have been placed on the green list, according to the traffic light system-based list, after these nations reported low COVID-19 infection rates in recent weeks.


Passengers from the Green Category nations are not needed to have a COVID-19 test certificate or to self-isolate, according to the authorities.


The green list also includes the following nations, in addition to those mentioned above and those from the prior assessment:

Malta, Poland, Romania, Austria, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Hungary, Germany, Italy, Finland, and Slovakia are all members of the European Union.


All visitors to Cyprus from countries on the orange list, on the other hand, must present a negative Coronavirus test result while entering the country, which must be less than 72 hours old at the time of departure.


Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, France, Greece, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovenia, and Sweden are currently regarded moderately epidemiologically hazardous, and visitors from these countries are only need to provide a negative test in order to enter Cyprus.


As seen in the following list, the orange list contains the following countries:

Portugal, Ireland, Luxembourg, Belgium, Denmark, Estonia, France, Greece, Croatia, Latvia, Lithuania, Slovenia, and Sweden are all members of the European Union.


China (including Hong Kong and Macau), the United Kingdom, the United States of America, and Japan are the third nations.



Cyprus: Compulsory Covid PCR tests for arrivals

Travelers arriving in Cyprus by air or by sea, regardless of the country of departure, as of December 6, will be required to take a PCR test for Covid19 upon arrival. The announcement was made on Thursday by Cypriot Transport Minister Yannis Karousos as part of measures to contain the coronavirus pandemic and protect the […]

Read More

Cyprus: Entry restriction for travelers from Austria and Croatia

  The Cypriot authorities have announced that unvaccinated and unrecovered travelers traveling from Austria and Croatia will be subject to double testing and quarantine requirements as of yesterday, September 13.   Due to an increase in COVID-19 infection cases reported recently, the two countries were shifted from the orange to the red category, prompting this […]

Read More

Cyprus: Covid-19 travel rules and restrictions

  Cyprus offers a diverse range of attractions for curious and daring travelers. The nation is recognized for its around 40 blue-flagged beaches, which are ranked #1 on the list of pure swimming water by the European Environment Agency.     Cyprus is recognized as the birthplace of the Greek goddess of love, Aphrodite, and is […]

Read More