Netherlands lifts travel ban For American travelers


Beginning June 24, all travelers from the United States, Albania, North Macedonia, Serbia, and Taiwan, including tourists, will be able to travel freely to the Netherlands.



Following a proposal from the EU Council, the Dutch government has decided to add these nations to the EU’s list of epidemiologically safe third-country citizens who should be allowed to travel to EU countries for non-essential activities.

“You may travel to the Netherlands if you reside in a secure nation. You are exempt from the EU travel prohibition. It makes no difference what your nationality is or what your trip’s aim is. High-risk regions are nations that are not on the list of safe countries, according to the Dutch government.


“If you are traveling to the Netherlands from a place where the danger of getting COVID-19 is minimal (a safe nation), you do not need to produce a negative test result. When you come in the Netherlands, you are also not obligated to self-quarantine,” the ministry confirmed.


Those arriving by plane, however, will be need to fill out a health declaration, which some airlines allow to be completed online at the time of check-in.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Amsterdam Netherlands Van Gogh

Love Amsterdam: All Inclusive Cheap Holiday Packages

  Amsterdam, with its charming canals and bridges, exudes charm. Amsterdam is a full-fledged fantasy, from its stunning canals and bridges to its old residences.  It doesn’t hurt that there are brightly colored bicycles and flower stalls all around town.  The Anne Frank House, the Van Gogh Museum, and the world’s first floating flower market […]

Read More

Netherlands: Booster shots will be needed for travel

Hugo de Jonge, the Dutch Minister of Health, has announced that beginning in February 2022, the country’s authorities would only accept COVID-19 immunization certificates that show the possessor has had a booster shot. As a result, the Netherlands will reduce the validity of vaccination certificates from 12 to nine months, and individuals who do not […]

Read More

Netherlands: COVID-19 entry restrictions for three countries

  The Dutch government has stated that beginning tomorrow, August 21, travelers traveling from Bulgaria, Norway, and Croatia’s Jadranska Hrvatska area will be subject to entry regulations while entering the Netherlands.     After the three nations and the Croatian region, which have had significant COVID-19 infection rates, were moved from the safe countries list […]

Read More